How to Have a Spa Night at Home

Hey y’all!

Just because we’re stuck in the house doesn’t mean we can’t have a spa night! With many states starting to open up, this may or may not be of any relevance for you but for others and for me (even though my state is opening on Monday, I’ll be staying in still for the rest of the month for safety precautions). For those who are missing their spa days or just those who want to treat themselves once in a while to a spa treatment, do I have the post for you! There’s nothing wrong with treating yourself to a spa night right at home. I mean, it’s apart of the whole self-care thing! 

One of the first things you need to do is set the ambiance. Light a candle, turn on your salt lamp, and play some relaxing tunes. After you’re done with your bath or shower, slip on a nice silk robe for an even more luxe feeling. And of course below, I will link the products I used so that you can find them as well. As with all the stuff I use, its great for babes on a budget and they’re great quality products.

Salt lamps are great! There are various benefits to having salt lamps. They’re great for detoxifying the air, improve your breathing, helps with colds and allergies, raises your energy levels, and it makes you feel good. For example, in Iceland, there’s a spa where they use salt lamps to help combat seasonal depression. When you’re in the dark a lot, it can affect your mood, so salt lamps can help improve your mood! I got mine at Whole Foods, but they have some on Amazon.

They’re lots of playlists available. I got this one on Apple Music but there’s some on Spotify, the Calm app and even Youtube. I love listening to relaxing tunes because well, it’s great. You totally woo sah and just breathe. First of all, music tend to give us all the feels. Listening to this type of music will help you to feel much more relaxed. It will help with concentration, helps you sleep better, boost your serotonin and endorphins which are those feel good chemicals in our mind, and can help your heart rate. 

I have a funny story about lavender. When I was younger, the smell of lavender would make me want to vomit. I was so put off by the smell that it took years and I do mean years to finally adjust to it. It wasn’t until a few years ago when I was working at Whole Foods and was looking for a roll on that I can use on my wrist and low and behold, lavender. I used it and it didn’t suck! Lavender is great for anxiety because it helps to relax you and helps you sleep better at night.  This body wash has chamomile and lavender essential oils in it. Take a nice relaxing shower or if a shower isn’t your thing or you want to switch things up, take a bubble bath! My favorite is the Dr. Teal’s brand of bath salts and bubble foam

I use my cleansing brush and cleanse my skin. I feel like I get a cleaner experience when I use it. It feels so good when I put on the brush heads. Slower at first, then I turn up the speed and direction of the brush to get a deeper cleaning experience. Cleasning brushes are great for lymphatic drainage and they deep clean your pores. I got mine at CVS but you can find one here

Next be sure to put on a toner. Toners are great for getting all that yucky stuff that cleansing left behind.

I love me some peel pads. It stings a little no lie but hey! It’s all in the name of clear, fresh, glowy skin. I just warn those with sensitive skins to not use them.

Don’t forget to use it on your neck as well!

Next, use a nice serum next! This will help with anti-aging and will help you with a clearer complexion.

Don’t forget the eye cream!

I used my beauty wand on the cold setting to close my pores and lock in all those products in my skin. The hot setting will open your pores, letting all the products go deeper in your skin. Also, the pulsating setting will help to massage your skin as well. You can find a similar one like this one here.

Gotta end the night with a lip mask! That is a must!

My skin is just glowing and I love it. This was no filter y’all!

These products are great for a spa night! 

This great toner is available at Sephora. It’s a cool gel like texture and it smells like straight up watermelon juice. This is suitable for all skin types! It’s lightweight and feels oh so good on your skin. It helps with dryness, uneven texture, dullness and helps with the size of your pores. You can’t lose when using this toner!

 

If you’re like hmmm I seen this before, then yes you are correct. I love this cleanser. It helps my skin not be as oily as before and I feel like it really deep cleans my skin. Botanics All Bright Cleansing Foam Wash is a foaming, soap-free face wash, infused with natural exfoliants from the hibiscus plant, gently lifts away dirt, excess oil and impurities from the surface of the skin. Your complexion is left feeling clean and looking brighter. This is great for folks with oily skin and with sensitive skin as well. You can find it here.

I got this serum because I’m sadly running out of my Vitamin C Brightening serum and so I wanted something that will make my skin complexion much more even. Enter this serum! I will use more of this when I’m totally out of my Vitamin C serum. This is a creamy type of serum like the ROC serum so it’s not totally drying. It helps with dark spots, uneven tones, post acne marks and so much more. Plus this is also a vegan product as well! You can find it here in my store!

 

This stuff is really potent so be aware. It’s really strong but omg I love it. My skin was so glowy afterwards! You can rub in the extra liquid on your skin if you want to. A professional treatment inspired by professional treatments, this clinically proven overnight glycolic peel exfoliates, re-texturizes, and brightens skin while you sleep. This is good for normal, combination and oily skin types. You can find it at Sephora!

I’m really excited about this! I’m all about getting rid of my dark under eye circles with a vengeance and I’m really hopeful about this stuff. This stuff brightens the look of dark circles with self-adjusting sheer optics, visibly reduces under eye shadows, and smoothes the texture of skin of the eye area. You can find it here in my store!

New Avon goodies I was dying to try! Both products can be found at my Avon site!

This lip mask, you must be patient with. I like things that work like immediately but with this, you have to use it throughout the day. After a few days, my lips feel much better. This is an intensive lip mask and it’s made with clean and vegan ingredients! It has agave nectar: Bite Beauty’s signature ingredient to help soothe and nurture for more kissable lips. It also has mangosteen extract: a tropical fruit known to be rich in antioxidants that helps keep lips moisturized. And açaí: a small but mighty nutrient-rich fruit that gives lips an antioxidant boost. You can find it at Sephora or here.

Here’s to a great spa night! If you use any products or would like to get your hands on the Avon products, please be sure to let me know!

XOXO,

LolaDasher

Leave a comment